Website Last Updated on: 02-March-2018 Friday @ 12:25 PM

For Admissions, Contact


Welcome to SIET

Shridevi Institute of Engineering & Technology (SIET), Tumakuru, Karnataka is affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi, Karnataka and Approved by AICTE and an ISO 9001:2000 certified institution.

Admission Procedures

Admission Criteria (Eligibility) for BE Programmes:

First Year Admission Criteria:

  1. For open category minimum 45 % in 12th science PCM group
  2. For all other category candidates 40 % in 12th science PCM group.


Second Year Direct Admission Criteria:

  1. Minimum 45 % for open category
  2. Minimum 40% for backward class students in diploma.
  3. B. Sc. Candidates are also eligible for direct second year admission (First preference will be given to diploma holder)


Admission Criteria (Eligibility) For MBA

First Year MBA Admission Criteria:

  1. For Open Category minimum 50% in graduation by prescribed university
  2. For all other categories 45% in graduation.


Admission Criteria (Eligibility) For M.Tech

  1. Valid GATE Score (optional)
  2. Sponsorship by parent institute/organization (If any)
  3. PG-CET score

SEO Word Cloud